About our Programme

The Interreg IPA Cross-border Cooperation Programme Croatia – Bosnia and Herzegovina – Montenegro 2014-2020 is a trilateral programme dedicated to achieve harmonious development of the cross-border area and the European Union as a whole.

A lengthy title indeed, but every term in it carries great importance for Croatia’s, Bosnia and Herzegovina’s and Montenegro’s cooperation:

  • Interreg stands for territorial cooperation among countries of Europe. It is a framework developed by the EU that allows joint actions and policy exchanges between different states.
  • IPA is an abbreviation for Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance, meaning the EU framework that allows cooperation among EU Member States and candidate and/or potential candidate countries.   
  • Cross-border Cooperation (Programme), oftentimes shortened to CBC, refers to one of Interreg’s three strands of cooperation: cross-border, transnational and interregional.
  • Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro refers to countries participating in the Programme which have agreed to jointly overcome challenges crossing national borders and mutually use untapped growth potential in the cross-border area.
  • 2014 – 2020 stands for the current multiannual financial framework, i.e. the seven-year timeframe and planning horizon of using EU resources.

Within this part of our web page, you may find information on how the Programme works, who are the Programme bodies and which are relevant Programme documents.

Click on one of the links above this text for more information.

Share this page:

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse on this website, you accept the use of cookies for the above purposes.​ Cookie Policy